Oil Region Alliance

History of the Oil Region

National Heritage
Area Designation

National Heritage Area
Management Plan

Photo Gallery



Contact Us

Board of Directors

As of June 14, 2014

Rodney Griffin, Chair Specialty Fabrication & Powder Coating

Terry Danko, Vice Chair Marquette Savings Bank

Neil McElwee, Secretary Oil Creek Press/McElwee Associates

Betsy Kellner, Treasurer Venango Museum of Art, Science & Industry

Rina Nerlich Child Development Centers


Janet Aaron Executive, Retired

Harold Best Cranberry Township/StruXures

Barbara Crudo City of Oil City

James Krellner Joy Global

Marcia D. Miller Retired Bank Executive

John Peterson U.S. Congressman, Retired

Linda Routzahn First Energy

Deb Sobina Venango College of Clarion University

Vincent “Vince” Witherup County of Venango


John R. Phillips, II – President & Chief Executive Officer